7.7 C
New York
Saturday, February 24, 2024

backup – Can I do a merge restore from Time Machine


A number of months in the past for some motive that’s not vital, numerous my information had been mistakenly deleted. I didn’t discover for a number of weeks, so the later backups are of the remaining information solely. I do not know the way to reconstruct the file system. If I restore from an outdated backup, I lose all my later work. If I restore from a latest backup I lose the information that had been deleted. There are lots of or 1000’s of information concerned so I can not do them individually.

I believe I want some sort of merge restore, so I attempted a “cp -npRx” from the Time Machine disk to the SSD, however that appears to have triggered issues with entry management lists.

Is there a way I might, maybe, delete a whole listing tree, restore from an outdated backup after which merge in any newer information from all of the more moderen backups?

Related Articles

Latest Articles